PDA

View Full Version : So scared..

C xx
13-04-10, 17:21
Hi,
I've just joined today hopefully to speak to people who are maybe like me and help me..I'm so scared I'm never going to get better and I think my meds are just making me worse.My poor husband- I can't keep heaping it all on him all day he's trying to work.I have bad anxiety and panic attacks,I don't know how much longer I can find the strength to keep fighting on.

diane07
13-04-10, 17:22
Hi C xx

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

LISA38
13-04-10, 20:07
hi! i know exactly how you feel im new to this sight too so hopefully we can both find some help. we both just need to try and stay positive.tc lisa

Vanilla Sky
13-04-10, 20:26
Hi and welcome to NMP :welcome: Paige x

gypsywomen
13-04-10, 21:20
you will get better .believe it , i thought i would never improve but i am getting there hang on xx:hugs:

daydreamer
13-04-10, 21:45
Hi, welcome! there are lots of people here who know how you feel so you're not alone. Take care :)x

Maj
13-04-10, 21:53
I think most sufferers from anxiety think they'll never get better and can almost see themselves being carried off somewhere!! But you won't!! Your body has the capacity to always heal itself and it will, not overnight though. I don't know if you have just started your meds because it seems common to feel worse at the start. Don't "fight" on. Try to accept that you are suffering from anxiety and that you have symptoms that are part and parcel of this. Horrible though they are they can't do you any real harm. When you stop being so afraid of them then that's when they gradually go. Please don't despair because you will get better.
Myra x:hugs:

princes
13-04-10, 22:13