PDA

View Full Version : YOGA

Laurie28
16-02-04, 14:17
Hi Guys,

Tomorrow i start YOGA. Does anyone else go? and do you find it good?

If nothing else I might be able to learn to touch my toes!!

Lucky

Samantha
16-02-04, 20:01
Hi Lucky, i dont go myself, but my maths teacher does and she finds it totally relaxing shes goes on thursdays and comes in on fridays feeling totally relaxed . Goodluck with it, let us know how you get on

Sam

Positive thinking is the key to success!

nomorepanic
16-02-04, 21:50
Lucky

I know that Meg goes - look at this post .... [Link removed as post deleted]

I have never tried it myself but I have so many other things on that I don't get time.

Nicola

Buby
17-02-04, 02:59
hi lucky,

i bought 'geri yoga' the other day and ive done it twice but i found it quite difficult, but thats probably cos im a beginner. Once u get used to it ull be fine, i havent been to that relaxation bit yet but i dont no if thats just me or i dont doo enough of it. But apparently it is really gd so stick with it k?

Hugs Rachel xx wiv a new found love awww xxxx

Rennie1989
17-02-04, 07:50
coz of my back prob (curved spine) im not allowed to do yoga, says my consultant, but i really want to do it.

tell us how it goes lucky

jade

turn that frown
upside down

Meg
17-02-04, 22:18
Hi Lucky,

I went very regularly for over a year and it did do me lots of good. I'm being very lazy now and not been for a couple of months at all. Too cold in the village hall !!

Take a blanket and enjoy.

I'm pretty supple anyway and was always in trouble for not doing it right , being too fast and too interested in the others . I will go back to it if I feel the need or when it gets a bit warmer.

Meg

Watch your thoughts, they become your words...
Watch your words, they become your actions... Watch your actions, they become your habits... Watch your habits, they become your character... Watch your character, it becomes your destiny...

Laurie28
18-02-04, 09:31
Hiya Guys,