PDA

View Full Version : hi, i've just joined

geordie_cat85
22-01-06, 16:58
hello, i'm cat i'm new to this i'm 20 from england and i've had agoraphobia/panic attacks for 3years now, it totally changes and takes over your life, i recently loss my father suddenly, and i've pushed myself to get better a bit more, but sometimes things seem scarier. i was just wondering if anyone out there has similar problems and fancies a chat?

Meg
22-01-06, 17:06
http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/default.asp?t=cms&c=symptoms

First Steps to overcoming Panic and Anxiety (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=942)

Meg
www.anxietymanagementltd.com

Your anxiety is the human representation of the pictures that you paint using your many vivid colours of revolving and reoccurring thoughts.
How big is your gallery ?

trac67
22-01-06, 17:07
Hi Cat,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

Take care

Trac XX

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten'

clickaway
22-01-06, 17:09
Hiya Cat and welcome to the site.

Whilst I don't suffer from agoraphobia, I do have some understanding of it and it best to get over this in easy stages, practising each stage for 7 to 10 days, before you think about taking a notch up.

How is your agoraphobia?

Both Agoraphobia and Panic Attacks can be helped by CBT therapy which may be worth considering.

Anyway, others will be along I'm sure; those that have first hand experience more than me :-)

Take Care,

Ray

And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance, I hope you dance.
~Mark Sanders and Tia Sillers

sophc
22-01-06, 17:10
hello! i understand how u feel, its very scary and uncontrolable ( feels like it)
if u ever need a chat, email me

sophie.c

sophie.c.

geordie_cat85
22-01-06, 17:16
thank you all

Karen
22-01-06, 17:24
Hi Cat

Welcome to the forum.

Karen