PDA

View Full Version : new poster

thetube82
13-05-10, 01:00
Hello, new person here, have viewed this site for years and finally decided to add some posts, find some of the current info/advise terrible and some excellent.
By the way i am a qualified CBT therapist and treat anxiety disorders and panic on a daily basis.

diane07
13-05-10, 01:02
Hi thetube82

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Antonio2301
13-05-10, 08:03
Hiya the thetube82.. looking forward to reading your posts .. thats great that your a qualified CBT too ! i was free from agoraphobia for 4 years .. sadly it returned last week after a full blown panic attack .. im sort of beating myself up at mo as i set my self a task this morning , felt the attack coming on and run away from and avoided what i set out to achieve. anyway nice to see you on the forum .. all the best Antonio

JT69
13-05-10, 12:34
Hi there thetube82,

You will wish you had not posted that you are a qualified CBT therapist as you are bound to be bombarded with questions....including me.

My GP has reffered me for some concelling/CBT and I wondered what CBT actually does? I have suffered anxiety/depression on and off for around 11 years now.

I find that I am at my worst on waking...its just there...these awful feelings like everything is horrible...can you relate to that? And why would this happen when the previous night I have gone off to bed feeling absolutely normal...just cannot get my head around it. I have tried reading Clare Weekes books on accepting and think by just getting up and getting myself to work I am accepting but clearly I am not or I still would not be feeling like it.

Any advice/help would be so appreciated as at the moment I am at the end of my tether with it all and feel I am going mad!!!

JO.xx

nomorepanic
13-05-10, 18:22
Hi and :welcome: