PDA

View Full Version : my mother makes me CRAZY!!!

bananas13
17-05-10, 02:47
i'm a college student who moved home for a year and a half to get therapy for my depression and anxiety. i'm a thousand times better now and in August i'm moving into an apartment in another city to finish school. problem is, i dont know if i can wait that long...

i found that the best way to cope with my anxiety is to surround myself with positive, understanding people and i've learned to remove myself from anxiety-provoking situations. well, my mother is not making this easy.

she's one of those people who is always looking to pick a fight and cause drama because it makes her feel in control (she's been unemployed her whole life and relies completely on my dad; she stays home all day and always has an excuse for everything; she has severe anxiety and depression as well but refuses to get help because she claims shes "tried everything").

here's an example: my dad works for a cookware catalog (Chefs Catalog) and he's really into cooking. whenever my siblings and i compliment my dad's food, she's get upset and will be like "oh, so my food isnt good then?? well i'll just never cook again!!"

she's so irrational and dramatic.

ANYWAY. she's always nagging nagging NAGGING me!! when i do the things she's nagging me to do, there's ALWAYS something else! it never stops!! i wish she realized she doesn't have to nag at me for me to get things done, she just has to ask! the more she nags, the more i remove myself from her and the angrier she gets. i can't take it anymore!! its so hard to remain calm while im living here!!