PDA

View Full Version : New to this. Looking for some advice...

Natalie x
20-05-10, 13:33
Hiya! I'm new to this and am a chronic worrier. It all started as G.A.D which has now developed into Health Anxiety. I worry about every single ailment that i have and totally convince myself that something is seriously wrong with me. I have been having pain in my upper abdomen area and around the sides and back for the past couple of days. It hurts sometimes when i move and is more like a dull ache. It is more uncomfortable than anything. I also feel quite sick. I've been to 2 doctors in the past few months who have both said it could be a viral infection or IBS due to worry and stress. I always google everythign which makes me even worse and seek re-assurance from everyone. I'm only 18 and feel like I can;t enjoy myself anymore. Everyday is the same - always worrying about something! Does anyoen else feel like this or have experienced this before? Please post a reply. I'm convinced I've got Pancreatitis!

Thanks x

gladyscourt
20-05-10, 15:11
Hi natalie.

I get this, i was told it was my intercostle muscles. Its the muscles in between ur ribs. With anxiety these tense,, usually they wouldnt really go mad but like i say with anxiety they do. If u hold ur hand in a fist n tense it up for ages, it hurts after a while right. imagine ur muscles doing this for hours on end without u really noticing untill it hurts xxx

Natalie x
20-05-10, 16:11
Hi! Thank you for replying. Sometimes all you need is a bit of re-assurance. Any slight pain that I get I automatically think the worst. Like a headache - I always think the worst and think it's a stroke or something terrible! Any tips on how to stop thinking like this?!

Thanks x

gladyscourt
20-05-10, 16:40
Honestly hun i dont know, as i still think im going to die lol, just try make light of it thats wot i do. Just laugh about it. the more u occupy urself with other thoughts the less it thinks of bad stuff xxx

Dungeonmaster