PDA

View Full Version : Is there a virus going around At The Moment?

gordie1
26-05-10, 21:35
Hi there I was wondering if there is a virus going around at the moment Im feeling awful. I got up on Sunday Morning and I felt really dizzy and weak all over I thought it might be anxiety about travelling to see my parents on a motorway. Im not too good at that, but all day I felt so awful, weak light headed and detached. Since Then Ive been feeling worse, light headed, detatched, chest zaps, arm pains both sides, weak legs and arms and tingling all over and down my head as well as spasmodic pain in my jaw for a few seconds at a time. My mother says she is feeling a bit like that and thinks there might be a virus going round. I live in Perthshire does anyone know if there is a virus going around. I was worried it may be my heart Gordon

LucyR
26-05-10, 22:01
Hi, I don't know if there is a virus going around or not, probably there is, isnt there always? I wonder if you usually have some of these symptoms or is this new to you? Perhaps you have been under a lot of stress or something traumatised you and has left you more sensitized than you were previously?

xfilme
27-05-10, 10:04
There is a stomach bug going round in Hampshire.

Julie1975
27-05-10, 10:09
That is how I am feeling this morning but I also feel like I may have a coldcoming to.

loveletter
27-05-10, 12:29
Hi I am way from you but here in Cambridge a lot of people have this at the moment.

I have been feeling just as you describe for 10 days now.

I am very very dizzy but have a very bad cold and keep telling myself this is not my anxiety that has got real bad that a lot of what I am feeling is a virus Hope you feel better soon

doodah
30-05-10, 10:11
I'm in Cumbria - got hit with sickness and upset stomach on Friday night, which finally stopped this morning :( Maybe another bug floating around.

sarah jayne
30-05-10, 10:13