PDA

View Full Version : dentist tomorrow :(

mummy4
02-06-10, 16:11
hi all

i have not been on here for fair few weeks as i have not been feeling too bad but that is really ignorant of me to say that as i should still come on to try to help other people. sorry.

right, i have the dentist tomorrow at 2.10pm for a filling and a scale and polish. i have been putting this off for 9 months now and have cancelled about 3 or 4 times and i know that is bad of me.

i hate not being in control while in that dentist chair. also i hate the thought of having to have a needle so i can have the filling, im petrified of needles. grrrrrr its a half hour appointment and im dreading it.

a week on sat i have an appointment at the hospital to see the consultant with regards to having about 3 back teeth out, and this too i have been putting off for almost a year! i do actually feel very embarrassed and ashamed to say that because i feel a total and utter time waster :( apparently the work will be done 3ish weeks after my consultation and im scared about the whole thing. i hate hospitals at the best of times! apparently i have the choice to either be knocked out completely or have i v sedation and both scare the hell out of me.

please please please if any of you have any words to help even just a little or have experienced the same i would love to hear from you :) xx

mummy4
02-06-10, 21:23
someone please :(

phattgal
02-06-10, 22:24
Hi I had a filling and scale and polish yesterday I also really hate going to the dentist but I had put it off for 2 years that was when I was originally meant to have the filling done but I kept cancelling......anyway I've had it done now and it's just 4 seconds while he injects you then you can't feel it.....I know that's not much help Hun but I was shaking like a leaf when I came out but in hindsight it wasn't the treatment that made me that way it was the anxiety I had put myself through and anticipation of it all.