PDA

View Full Version : totally stressed with everything :(

sassy
04-06-10, 21:08
Hi, i haven't been on since Jan this year, but today i feel all the anxiety coming back with a vengeance.
Im a single mum of 5, which is stressful enough-i have a huge fear of thunder and of course its warm now and a storms due tomorrow night so already im in a complete state. I have one close friend..i say close but she doesn't know what a state i get in so i really have no one i can talk to about this fear.
Im reading too much of this weeks news..the awful shootings, mother and child that were murdered etc.. Im remembering how the worlds supposed to end in 2012..omg its everything and i feel half like crying, half like screaming and half like running.
I wish i could stop feeling so anxious and scared of living..ive been battling this feeling for so many years and just when i think im OK..ive won-it all floods back and i have to fight it all again. On top of all this, i loathe being single and not having anyone to talk to or to tell me im going to be OK. I really feel so lonely tonight.
Sorry for rant but really needed to be somewhere where someone understood (i hope).
x

phil06
04-06-10, 21:30
I can relate to how you feel. I've been single three years and is one of my big stressors in life.

Sometimes it's best not to watch the news too much too. :)

AustralianInKenya
04-06-10, 22:17
Hi,

I really sympathize with you!

But, and I apologize if I sound conceited, just remember that other people are going through similar issues, and others still are suffering in much worse situations (I work in the slums of Kenya). From this, take strength from those who are finding ways to cope and know that you too will find your own ways and you will learn how to manage - by believing this, you take away the stress of "how will I learn to cope" - you will - it will just take time.