PDA

View Full Version : Im So So scared today i think i have MS

tashbarnes87
06-06-10, 17:38
Hi all, i have been on this site for a loooooooooong time now. I have been doing fine for the past 6 months and finally thought i had my life back. I am 29 weeks pregnant & for the past 2 days i can feel my usual fears creeping back in due to very real symptoms i feel that cant be put down to anxiety as my anxiety has been fine for 6 months.

I have had a burning tongue on the left side since march last year, its so painful & it all started 2 weeks after i had my son- I have since read that MS flares ups are very common after childbirth. I also coicided with a trip to the dentist & a breast lump which caused my anxiety to go through the roof. This used to be everyday but started to go away for a week & then return. i could never link it to anything like allergies etc & it recently went away for 3 months so i thought it had gone only to return this week & now all my anxiety has come back. I swore to myself i would never google again & i really believe this is why i have been doing so well in the past 6 months but today i have been searching things like ' MS & burning mouth' and found hundreds of people complaining of it. I have also been googling life expectancy & have spent the day in a state of worry & sadness

I used to twitch all the time maybe 20 - 50times an hour, i saw my GP & he thought it was BFS & i tried to believe him & after i did the twitches started to go & i now very rarely feel them. BUT i get a scary as hell 'twitch' that feels like someone twanging elastic across my right boob. I only get this when i am hot or sweaty & again this went away & has come back with the burning tongue. I am aware that again this is common in people with MS as symptoms tend to come & go etc.