PDA

View Full Version : Good evening ladies and gentlefolk

MattP
06-06-10, 22:53
I'm new to this here forum. Social Anxiety sufferer since 2005. I'm 18 now. Getting better one day at a time and just thought I'd try and immerse myself in a community of like minded folk of the anxious disposition :D

How are you all this evening? :)

diane07
06-06-10, 22:55
Hi MattP

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Veronica H
07-06-10, 07:55
:welcome:Matt. Glad that you have found us. I'm ok thanks for asking...if a little nervous hehe.

Veronicax

vicky23
07-06-10, 10:51
hi Matt I'm good thanks :)
Hope you are too?
I must say for a SA sufferer your post comes across in a very confident manner :D I thought you must be 80 or something calling us ladies and gentlefolk lol
welcome to the group I'm sure you'll enjoy

vicky23
07-06-10, 10:54
p.s. I see you posted in the newcastle support group thread? I'm from Prudhoe and have been sending out some messages to people in the area but as of yet have had no response there's so far 2 of us interested including me I think lol

MattP
07-06-10, 11:02
:welcome:Matt. Glad that you have found us. I'm ok thanks for asking...if a little nervous hehe.

Veronicax

Nice to meet you :)
As am I, but it dissipates quite quickly :D

MattP
07-06-10, 11:06
hi Matt I'm good thanks :)
Hope you are too?
I must say for a SA sufferer your post comes across in a very confident manner :D I thought you must be 80 or something calling us ladies and gentlefolk lol
welcome to the group I'm sure you'll enjoy

I'm alright today thank you, a bit jittery, but such is life :)
Ah, it's my 'elder' mannerisms. I'm uncertain as to whether or not they're a positive thing :blush: