PDA

View Full Version : How bad have your attacks been?

clairebear10
09-06-10, 22:07
So im new to panic disorder by 3 months. It's horrible. I hate the constant feeling like im going to die and on one occasion recently i was close to phoning the ambulance :S

The worst attack i have ever had was on sunday passed. I was sitting chatting to my friend online then i felt as if my heart had stopped, i tried to feel for a pulse and couldnt feel anything which in turn gave me the biggest fright of my life. My jaw went numb then the tremors kicked in. I have only had tremors once before but this was so intense. I shot up and all i could think of was if im going to keel over and die i may aswell do it outside so someone can find me quick so off i went out into the garden. Shaking, whole body numb and my vision went a bit blury i really really really thought that this was it, i was going to die :S My son got really scared to, bless him he is only 2 years old, i hate that he has to see his mum go through this.

I ended up having to go around to a family members to keep my mind at ease knowing i was with relatives and if anything did happen i would be alright.

Im on half inderella again after stopping them 2 weeks ago after reading the leflet and freaking out about it. and waiting on CBT. They stop the full on effects but i get the lingering feeling constantly, like its waiting to happen at any moment.

I am trying desperatly to get over these myself in the mean time but wow they are so intense!.

How are you lot coping? What do you do to relax yourself during an attack?

They are bloody scary at times arent they!

Thinker08
10-06-10, 17:37