15-06-10, 21:30
has anybody tried it?

allergyphobia
16-06-10, 20:11
nobody?

StoneMonkey
16-06-10, 23:43
Hi,
Anything is worth a try. I am not sure if everyone can be put under.
I tried it years ago for panic attacks.

Whilst relaxing I couldn't be hypnotised, well aleast not with this person.
I remained fully conscious and ended up faking it (at £25 an hour) so as not to offend the perp.

It didn't work for me but you may have better luck.
Simon.doh:

Megan73
17-06-10, 09:47
Hello

I had this via my GP and found it no help :blush:, however in her defence I was so anxious at the time I just wasn't able to relax as she didn't give me sufficient time and I'm not good with medical settings.

I do listen to hypnotherapy cds and think they help and would be prepared to try hypnotherapy again as I feel it can work. Feel you just need to find the right person who can really take the time and effort to help you.

Good luck and I hope you do try it :D

allergyphobia
17-06-10, 18:56
thanks for your replies guys am going to see how i go along with CBT and then maybe try this xx

JohnBliss
17-06-10, 20:33
Hi There
I've tried Hypnotherapy twice over the years at considerable cost with no benefit whatsoever. However many do sing its praises .If you do try it maybe the best approach is to make sure you find a Hypnotherapist who comes with recommendations which you can check out as I think there are a lot of "quacks" out there who will take you money and give nothing in return
Best of Luck
John

miss_moose
28-06-10, 17:28
Hello,

I've tried hypnotherapy too. It was useless to be honest, but maybe because i was thinking so much?
I expected to go into a trance like state, but i just felt "normal".

The lady "transported" me (or tried to) to the Borneo rainforest because I said i would love to go.

It didn't have any effect on me at all though so i wouldn't try it again.

Zee
28-06-10, 21:33