PDA

View Full Version : One sided headaches/neck pain?

quiXotic11
18-06-10, 16:28
Hi all, I've been having a headache on the right side of my head for about 3 months now. I do have a wisdom tooth coming in on that side, along with inflamed sinuses on that side. I have taken these into consideration, but they don't seem to be what's causing the headache (though I'm not a Doctor, so of course I wouldn't know for sure.) Over those 3 months, it has varied in location, but it originated on the top right side, just above my hairline. I have taken 3 rounds of antibiotics, and while I was taking the antibiotics, the headaches seemed to subside, but would always return afterward. I recently had a CT scan of my sinuses, and on the right side, there looked to be a small mass in my nasal passage. I have seen 2 doctors, my family doctor seems to think it's the wisdom tooth, and my ENT doc thinks it may be the sinuses. Now it's my temple, and the back of my head that hurts still on the right side. The headaches have never been severe or sharp, but a dull irritating pain. In the last few days, the headaches have been accompanied by soreness in my neck and shoulder blade (still on the right side only.) I have had no other symptoms out of the ordinary other than the headache and sore neck/shoulders.

The thing that most concerns me is the fact that it is on the right side only, and I've been worrying myself sick over whether it could be a brain tumor or something else serious. I'm a 16 year old female with no previous health issues other than horrid acid reflux.

Any ideas?

Dahlia
18-06-10, 18:14
I've had neck and right side head pain. My osteopath said the headache was probably referred pain from my neck (where you get pain in a different place to the actual problem area). He manipulated my neck, which helped the headaches somewhat.