PDA

View Full Version : Nightmare of Depression

Gordon64
20-06-10, 18:58
Hi

I'm new to this so apologies if I'm in the wrong site. I have suffered depression for more years than I care to remember-it contributed to me losing my marriage-I now live apart from my kids though I do see them regularly. I have lost both my parents now and although I have a few friends I often feel lonely and isolated.

In October last year I had a major depressive incident-I have been off work since with exception of a failed return in Feb-I have managed recently back though on a phased return which I WAS doing ok.

I have been on most anti deps over the years so have pretty good knowledge of the pros and cons-twice been on Mirtazapine-I came off them on Feb and basically relapsed-I came off them again on Wed cos I cannot stand the sore mouth/gums/teeth they give you. I went to doc on Friday and he put me on Duloxetine-suffice to say I'm not persevering with that one within half an hour severe diarrohea and vomiting.

I am now in withdrawal/seretonine syndrome?/hell-tearful, anxious, terrified my work are finally going to lose patience (I have quite a history) and am going to lose everything. As for the guilt I feel about being like this when I have two wonderful kids who are my life then I know those of you on this site who are parents can maybe empathise. I have had to put off my times with the children sometimes because of how I am and that makes me feel even worse-also my ex's 4oth tomorrow and I feel so guilty if I cancel again and she misses out-we're not best pals but she has been really understanding of late.