PDA

View Full Version : prozac diary

louise29
20-06-10, 20:23
im a newbie on here and have seen that someone a few people have started diarys on their medication-what a great idea!

i am going to start my own as i think it will help me to see either an improvement in symptoms/mood or a decline, in which case i shall change medication again!

i was prescribed citalopram a month ago, took one tablet and will never touch them again, im sure i had a bad reaction to them, am on my 3rd day of fluoxetine-here is the run down so far:

day 1
took at lunch time with some food as have been told if you take them on an empty tummy they can give you severe indegestion type pains in your chest, which as a panic attack sufferer i dont need any extra pain in my chest!!! had no side effects at all until around 5 hours later when i had an almighty panic attack, had to go lay down and every time i thought i was ok i got up but then would have another so decided to stay in bed all afternoon and evening, i was exhausted but couldnt sleep, a touch of jaw clenching and insatiable thirst (i did have a hangover so this may have contributed to be fair!) slept ok.

day 2
i decided that i would take my tablet on an evening, around 7 to 8 as i felt so wiped out with the first and decided that if it takes 5 hours to kick in i will be feeling exhausted and have the side effects while im in bed-job's a good un! :) had another huge panic attack while we was out in the day but this is nothing new. on the night i felt really spaced and that feeling of disorientation or depersonalisation whatever its called, that is the thing i hate the most because i feel like i constantly have to tell my self that i am really here etc and that starts the irrational thoughts which leads to several attacks one after the other :mad: