PDA

View Full Version : help lonley and scared

kirgray
13-02-06, 21:46
I feel like I only come on here when Im having a bad time of it and im not very good at replying to peoples posts...but Im wanting advise off you all because you are all so amazing at giving sound advise:D

The last week has gradually been getting worse...sounds odd but have had a promotion in work..have gone from working in a small office to a large open plan office and every day I am feeling worse Im finding it hard to cope in work, I feel like running out of work every minute of the day....whilst sitting in the office I feel like I may stop breathing, whilst people talk to me my breath gets more rapid the panic kicks in I know nobody there so feel like I have to put a front on....Im armed with lavender hankies evreyday, rescue remedy and doing deep breathing in the loos lol etc....I just feel so lonley with this at the moment like I am the only one in the world with worries....Im worried I may have a nervous breakdown as well :( HELP!!!!!

tara
13-02-06, 22:22
First things first, calm down, your getting yourself all worked up.
New things are always going to be nerve racking at the best of times. I bet your worring before you've even got there and tonight your worring about tomorrow and it hasn't come yet. Try and relax use all the techniques you know this evening to chill yourself out ready for the new day tomorrow, I know it's difficult.
You will not have a nervous breakdown, it's just all new to you at the moment and you have to gice yourself time to feel comfortable in this new office and around all the new people. Is there anyone there that you feel you may beable to talk to about how your feeling, sometimes this helps.
The lavender and resuce remedy is great! Hope you have a better day tomorrow and try to relax. Tara x

Piglet
13-02-06, 22:30
You won't have a nervous breakdown mate you are just adjusting to a new environment.