PDA

View Full Version : When exercising............

xBettyBoopx
29-06-10, 03:24
Hi there

I have been doing a little exercise for a few months now as the pounds are piling up since giving up smoking....lol, but I have a funny question!!!

When I do exercise, I keep blowing off/passing wind/farting....whatever you call it lmao!! :blush:

Anyone else? If so, do you know why this is?! Glad I ain't in the gym:blush::roflmao::roflmao:

Els

StoneMonkey
29-06-10, 07:33
Hey there,
No technical answer but it could just be all the jiggling about helping to work it through.
I think there are wind relieving exercises in yoga (A sort of rocking motion on the back) but I hope its not done in class.
Glad you quit the smokes you could of had a small explosion. :)
Better out than in.
Simon.

Kelley
29-06-10, 13:11
Perhaps FMAO would have been more appropriate!! LOL
I'd say it's all the movement breaking up the pockets of wind that's trapped. If i ever have a windy tummy, i jump around and it sure helps! :roflmao:

Typer
29-06-10, 13:14
Out of interest, what exercises are you doing and are they working?

I stopped smoking in Dec 09 and the weight has piled on.

StoneMonkey
29-06-10, 16:25
I apologise to Elspeth and anyone who thought my reply was inappropriate.
Sorry Elspeth No offence was intended.
It is posted in a humourous way and like a bull in a china shop I replied.
Would Elspeth or anyone advise if it would be appropriate to remove it.
Humble Apologies
Simon.

bexy1970
29-06-10, 18:11
i thought was funny siram!! quite sure she will to x

YvonneBelle
29-06-10, 18:33