PDA

View Full Version : Help Please

Doreen
29-06-10, 16:06
Hi All, this is my first time on here and it is great to read that I'm not alone with how I am feeling. I'm a mature full-time working woman with 2 kids and a grt husband and life is almost perfect - well I thought it was up until recently. I have always managed to juggle everything in the home, kids and work no problem however recently I started to worry over the slightest thing, then the worrying started to be a panic, really out of control over something as little as emptying the dishwasher. I have find that I am cooking evening meal then wanting to go to bed as soo tired. I realised something was not quite right when I recently panicked over stepping onto a train - something I do regularly which has never bothered me before. I went to doctor who said I was suffering from depression of which I find hard to believe as I don't think I am depressed, I still smile, laugh have interests etc., Anyway prescribed 20mg Citalopram and been taking for 1 week, I now feel worse than before and seem to always have shaking hand, clammy hands and feet and generally feeling a bit spaced out, I'm hoping this is a side effect of the drug, has anyone else had this before? Also does it ever go away as I would rather suffer panic attacks than have shaking hand the other day I could not write a birthday card. Any responses would be greatly received. Many Thanks.xx

diane07
29-06-10, 16:09
Hi Doreen

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

KK77
29-06-10, 16:14
Hello Doreen

Firstly, welcome to the forum - I'm sure you'll find it a great help.