PDA

View Full Version : Hi im new here

jen2503
30-06-10, 12:51
Hello, im a newbie.

I have suffered from health anxiety since my youngest daughter was born nine months ago. its driving me mad!!

every couple of weeks i find something new to panic about. at the moment its floaters in my vision which i have noticed get worse the more anxious i get so the more i think about them the more i see them then the more i worry so i end up convincing myself im going blind! its a viscous circle. last week it was mole cancer. a couple of weeks before that it was brain tumour. its horrible. after a few hours i can calm myself and a day later the panic has gone and then a week or so later its something else.

i hate it! it has got better though. when my daughter was day old it started and for weeks i was trrified of sleeping as i thought i was going to die, i would cry every night. my gp tried to put me on anti depressants for postnatel depression and anxiety but i refused to take them as i knew i wasnt depressed. and now it has got a ltt better. im not crying over anything and the anxiety attacks arent as regular at all but twhen they happen its as though i forget its anxiety and think im dying or something is terribly wrong. its only when i manage to calm myself that i realise i go through it ever other week or so and then i feel stupid and swear to myself that i wont let it effect me next time it happens but it always does!!

i dont want to take pills because i know im a strong person and i can and will overcome it myself, im determined to but its still hard at times. so im hoping being here talking to you lvely people will help me and help you all too i hope.

sorry i seem to have rambled on and this is only my introduction post lol

i hope to speak to you all soon xx

diane07
30-06-10, 12:52
Hi jen2503

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.