PDA

View Full Version : brain tumor fear -dizziness/swaying feeling for 3 years driving me mad please help...

lollypopgirl1981
04-07-10, 17:38
hi, i was told by doctors 3 and a half years ago that i have anxiety, my mum had breast cancer june 05 and then chemo until nov 05 then in dec 05 i get anxiety, ive always been happy go lucky..easy going,, doing things on the spare of the moment, but my fear isnt cancer...strangley im so convinced i have a brain tumor or something in my brain is wrong and am convinced that it has caused me to get anxiety... i was dizzy every month for one week, for past 3 years but now its not going away i have a daughter of 18months and feel im not doing things i want to as dizzy / swaying i just dont wat to go out...im so scared its a brain tumor but im to scared to have and ct or mri done had eyes tested 2 years ago and all normal...had baby 18months ago inc blood tests all ok....i just cant belive im making myself dizzy/swaying...im new to this so have wrote loads sorry...im 29 years old would really help to hear from anyone if it was a brain tumor would i be having dizzy/swaying for 3 years???

lollypopgirl1981
04-07-10, 17:39
just to add, my mum is fine now 5 years on and great...bless her

ReneV
04-07-10, 17:55
Hi there,
I can relate to your dizzyness and swaying sensations. I get them everyday, they come and go ( sure is bliss when they go, even for 30 mins )
I've suffered from health anxiety and its many symptoms for almost 9 years.
Ive had blood tests as i too think i have a brain tumour, but my gp says my blood tests were all good...Its literally all in our heads. We need to accept that it is anxiety/stress and live with it ( easier said than done, whilst i type this with my dizzy/confused head and chest pains ) lol.

lollypopgirl1981
04-07-10, 18:05
Hi there,
I can relate to your dizzyness and swaying sensations. I get them everyday, they come and go ( sure is bliss when they go, even for 30 mins )