PDA

View Full Version : cancer

rikki
04-07-10, 18:03
hi im really worried had a baby six months ago lost alot of blood in labour and 4weeks later i went into shock with blood loss and had two blood tranfusions,and nearly died.now i have all these thought that i have cancer somewhere and am going to die.i feel like my face keeps going nub down one side and now i have googled it it says i ve got cancer in my throat now i even think its cos ive got a lump in my throaght the more i think of this it gets worse and i seem to be anaylising every twinge when i swallow,am feel so anxious havnt relly eaten in days am i going to die am so fed up.and this is my first time on herexx
i to top this off my baby has been ill stopping breathing and going blue sometimes six times aday on medication now but dont think this has helped as it happened the same time i was very ill.

j2
04-07-10, 18:46
The lump is called globus hystericus (sp?) It is from anxiety and harmless. You have been through a lot so try to relax and never google. We are hear to listen.

janni
04-07-10, 18:48
Hi rikki I am sorry you had such severe complications and I am glad you are here with us now. numbness can be due to anxiety and that lump in your throat is one of the most common symptoms of anxietys physical manifestations. Please try not to google hun it will only make things worse.

janni
04-07-10, 18:52
In the meantime Welcome to No More Panic Rikki you will find support here everyone understands and i can tell you are in need of support after being through such a difficult experience hugs hugs hugs :hugs:

janni
04-07-10, 18:53
Also if you look to the left of the screen you will see a heading - symptoms please take a look through there for now im trying to find out if theres a way you can access chat quicker xxx

heather xx
04-07-10, 19:34