PDA

View Full Version : feeling lost and desperate

german bean
11-07-10, 21:52
i dont know if im doing this right as im not much of a compter wiz.
im new to all this but thought if i put my last two years into writing it might help. im 44 have two lovely tolerant kids, my husband suddenly walked out 2 years ago one tuesday night to stay at his mums and never came back (after 22 years of marriage) i was devastated i can only say it felt like a death but he was still walking around. cut avery long story short ended up on citalopram. got myself together so i thought after just of a year and met a lovely man had a wonderful first 4 months now off tablets life was good. he turned out to have bipolar and i thought i could help him and deal with his weird and wonderful ways who was i kidding i was still weak and vunerable myself. here i am a year into that relationship (well it ended last week) im back on the tablets and cant ever remember feeling happy and good of cause i know i did but at the moment i cant see any light at the end of this very dark tunnel. hope i havent bored u all. it feels better just getting it off my chest.

nomorepanic
11-07-10, 21:55
Hi german bean

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

georgina20
11-07-10, 22:00
Hiya you poor thing how old are you kids , do you ever see your husband ?

german bean
11-07-10, 22:24