PDA

View Full Version : Health Anxiety???? What is happening????

dan84sim
13-07-10, 14:26
Hi,
My name is Dan and I'm a newbie to this. I'm basicall hoping someone will be able to explain what on earth is happening to me.

I'm 26, male, very fit and able - at least I was.

About 2 months ago I jumped into bed and as I was laying there it felt as though my heart had stopped or was stopping, I began to panic and started breathing very quickly until I could feel my heart beat again, ever since then I have been having terrible pains throughout my body. I have always been a worrier, worrying about dying, worrying about catching some deadly disease that is uncurrable. I mean the list of symptoms I have had is stressing me out as everyone I speak to is saying Stress/Panic/Anxiety - Really, EVERY symptom is related to that??
I'll list them:
Had a headache for 2 months now, like a swelling pain, every now and again I get a really sharp acute pain down the left hand side from the top of my head to behind my eye/ear.
Bowel movements, Irregular, watery (Sorry) Solid (again sorry) sometimes I get blood in the stool, sometimes around the stool, I get masses amount of wind.
Chest pains, sometimes I get a tingly pain, or a sharp pain in my chest, I also suffer with severe shortnesses of breathe, these occur at anytime, relaxed, stressed, excercising whenever.. It feels as though when I breathe out I can't breathe back in..
I get this sensation throughout my body, it's weird, my body sort of goes numb and i feel like I am about to die, i seriously worries me and lasts less than 30 seconds..
My eyes hurt, especially when the headaches are there.
I get a pain in my side, an acute pain that feels like it is in my lung, I get that exact pain in my back between my shoulder blades.
My pelvis and lower back aches from time to time
I get vertigo and dizzyness regularly, to the point where I feel sick or I have to stop what I am doing because I think I am going to faint.
Neck pains