PDA

View Full Version : so low, so frightened

knightingale
15-07-10, 12:43
Hi there, im new to this and did post an introduction a few days ago. Feeling so low, lonely and this anxiety is so painful. Was diagnosed with depression around 03-04 and was felt to be reactive to lots of life events. I was unable to work and had to come home and be looked after by my parents, it was a huge shock to all. Prior to this id been pretty happy go lucky and was advancing well in my career (im a nurse) lately anxiety has raised its ugly head big time and im currently off sick. I feel such a failure, not sure that im any good at my job anymore. Have no confidence or self esteem. I lost everything back in 04 when i had to come home, my home and my soul mate. Im so frightened that its going to happen again and i just cant seen to stop it. I know my family couldnt cope with it again. I just cant understand why, i was a good nurse, now im nothing. Why why why. Ive always tried to function, hate being off sick, hate having a problem, hate being a problem

georgina20
15-07-10, 12:55
hiya you poor thing can you think of any thing that might have triggered this again .are u on any meds ?:bighug1:

knightingale
15-07-10, 13:04
i am hun, although having them changed at the mo. I guess ive been feeling useless at work for a little while now. Just feel that im no good and everyone knows it, performing poorly. I used to be so good. Recently my sister had a baby and im unable to have children. Was a bit of a trigger but theres more underlying im sure

blueangel
15-07-10, 14:11
Hi knightingale

Are your employers being helpful or proactive about this, or are they just leaving you to it and hoping that you'll either get better or leave? I work for the NHS and am also a union rep, so I end up helping a lot of people that are having problems with sickness.