PDA

View Full Version : pregnant with panic attacks and agoraphobia

lesley78
01-08-10, 00:29
Hi, i am new to all this :scared15: At the moment i am 16 weeks pregnant and i have got very bad panic attacks mostly in the day time so i stay in bed until my partner gets home from work. i have not been outside for 4 weeks. My doctors have but me on new meds which i start next Friday 6th august, i am scared cause changing my meds to new ones always gives me more panic attacks for the first few days. help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Take Care lesley :weep:

nomorepanic
01-08-10, 00:37
:welcome: and congratulations on the pregnancy.

Staying in bed is the worst thing you can do to be honest - you need to get up and be doing stuff. When the baby comes along you can't stay in bed all day really can you?

As for meds during pregnancy I would personally not want to take any but your docs know best I guess. What are they suggesting you take?

What have you being diagnosed with and why can you not go out? Was this pregnancy planned or not?

Just asking questions that may help others understand the situation more.

willitstop
01-08-10, 09:38
i totally understand your situation as i went through the exact same thing, pm me if you want to chat.
i refused to take meds whilst pregnant as you just never know what the affects could be butthat choice is yours and your only.

dont feel alone as there is always someone there to support you

sb001f8994
01-08-10, 18:37
Hi,