PDA

View Full Version : Another New Member

Jackie Shelton
22-02-06, 14:37
Hi, I too have joined today thanks to the article in the Daily Mail. I'm a driving instructor and had my own business but have been unable to work since June 05. Every time I got into the car to give a lesson I would have a panic attack. I'm now on anti-depressants and see a psyciatrist every 6 weeks. I'm feeling quite lost and unable to see light at the end of the tunnel at the moment. I really don't understand what has happened - hopefully this site will clarify things for me.

Piglet
22-02-06, 15:33
A big welcome to the site :D

Piglet xx

"Supposing a tree fell down, Pooh, when we were underneath it?" said Piglet.
"Supposing it didn't," said Pooh after careful thought.

karenturner
22-02-06, 15:57
Hi Jackie, I to have just joined this site having been struggling for the last 6 months with no one taking me seriously. I only changed doctors last week and was immediatly placed on anti -depressants and signed off work.
Today I went outside for the first time in a week and although I had to have someone with me and my legs felt like jelly, I managed it.
Let me know how you are getting on

KarenT

kturner

Alexandra
22-02-06, 15:59
HI Jackie

Great minds think a like you called your introduction ' Another New Member like i did.

Anyway i joined today as well. Im sure you will find like me that there is plenty of advice & chat around.

Take Good Care

Alex

Alexandra

trac67
22-02-06, 16:12
Hi Jackie,

Welcome to the forum, you will gt a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

Take a look at this link, it is all about how Nic has overcome her driving phobia and see if it helps ;

CBT therapy for driving problems - my diary (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7162)

Take care

Trac xx

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten'

clickaway
22-02-06, 17:08
Hi Jackie and welcome to the site.