PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety Related Headaches

Adam22
07-08-10, 16:36
Hello to everyone,

I wanted to build my knowledge of anxiety and the headaches that can be caused as a result of it..

I have had a long duration headache.. 2 weeks and 3 days to be exact :)

pain radiates from the back of the neck and sides of the head ( temples ) and across my forehead...

I have the seen the doctor on many occasions who assures of that anxiety and stress is the cause..

I just wanted to get some experiences of this anxiety symptom from those of you who have experienced something similar.. I havent suffered from HA for a long time.. so I'm a bit new to this..

Any reply is a good rely..
Thankyou :)

Adam22
07-08-10, 16:38
the aches are predominatly on the left although it does switch sides sometiimes or its all over..

this is a 24/7 thing which just makes it so frustrating.

:)

Adam22
07-08-10, 17:11
any experiences would be greatly appreciated .. :yesyes:

debbsi
07-08-10, 17:26
stabbing pains around the temples, achy forehead, sore neck - feels better when i rest my head against something.
I have been suffering from headaches for years and the first sign of one i take a paracetamol. I only recently (last week) thought that maybe the headaches were anxiety related so i did a bit of research and diagnosed myself with tension headaches!
I also discovered that you can get headaches which are caused by overuse of pain relievers. This is probably very much the case!
So I was very brave and each time a got a tinge of pain I tried not to think about it - and guess what - it went. It took about 3-4 days for it to go completely. I actually find that if i think about headaches I get one!!
So no more pain killers unless absolutley necessary!

Adam22
07-08-10, 17:29
yeh sounds a lot like what I have been going through .. have you ever had one for that long though.. consistently ?

daydreamer
07-08-10, 19:05