PDA

View Full Version : I'm new and have lots of things wrong with me..

wheres_charlotte
08-08-10, 20:21
Hi everyone :)

I'm new at this so I don't know if I'm going to get any replies but I can try!
I have depression, post traumatic stress disorder and anxiety. I also have paranoia and anger issues, but I think these are symptoms of either the depression or PTSD, but hellish enough to mention anyway.

I have no-one to talk to in person about any of this, it's only been since May that I've been diagnosed after something awful that happened and suddenly all of these symptoms appeared (when I've been on here a bit longer I might talk about it, I'm not sure yet) and I just need to know that I'm not by myself in all of this.

Despite all this I think I'm a friendly enough person to talk to, so I just wanted to introduce myself and offer my help/experiences to anyone if they need it.

:)

nomorepanic
08-08-10, 20:23
Hi wheres_charlotte

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

zoe-22
08-08-10, 21:00
hi charlotte
im sorry your having such a hard time. your not alone we all have different thing wrong with us but im sure you will find that everyone on here are really nice and very supportive. im going through a horrible time at the moment and found much support and comfort from people on here if i can be of any help pm me it nice to have someone to talk to :hugs:
zoe x

Baggs
08-08-10, 21:42
I hope that this site helps you as much as it's helped me. All the best. Baggs.

Vanilla Sky
09-08-10, 21:42
Hi and welcome to NMP :welcome: Paige x

bexy1970
09-08-10, 21:59
:bighug1: xx

fuzzy head
10-08-10, 11:32