PDA

View Full Version : Irritable Bowl Syndrome

Adam22
11-08-10, 16:29
Hi everyone,

I'm new to all of this anxiety thing..:) and was just looking for some experiences.. so i can enhance my knowledge of this cruel illness.

I have suffered with a long duration tension headache ( 3 weeks )

In addition to this i have felt tired and weak through the stress...

One symptom that i havent managed to get my had round.. is the ibs link to anxiety..

I have been having stomach pains on and off.. they can be accompanied with the need to get to the toilet.. the main isnt severe.. but enough to know its there.. sometimes the pain can radiate around the right side (hip area)

just wanted to get an idea of anyone else's experience of this symptom or similar symptom... i have had a blood test which seemed fine .. so im putting it down as i almost match the ibs symptoms..

Any replies would be greatly welcome

:yesyes:
Adz

Adam22
11-08-10, 18:37
Can anyone help? Or relate to this ?

vicky23
11-08-10, 18:51
yeah I get ibs and it's definitley worse when I'm anxious, we feel anxiety in all parts of our body but especially the stomach.
so yes a lot of anxious people getting stomach issues, nausea, pain, urgency to go
if it's not affecting your life too much and these symptoms are most prevailant during times of stress/anxiety then I'd guess it's more than likely just another annoying and painful symptom associated with anxiety!

Adam22
11-08-10, 19:31
Thanksd for the reply .. I knownits prob just a common anx symptom but I'm new to this .. Can anyone else Relate to the issues I'm having

LucyR
11-08-10, 19:40
Hi, I get sore stomach on the left side, going round to my left side back hip area, the pain is quite intense and times and then just seems to be vanished it seems to be caused by lots of wind in the intestines are you aware of this in your case?

Adam22
11-08-10, 19:46
Yeh that's exactly it .. Mostly on right tho .. Some time on left .. Is it towards ur hip or a lot higher ?