PDA

View Full Version : Help?

caffineaddict
12-08-10, 17:40
errm, er, help.

I went on a trip today and I really don't like travelling, I started to panic, I felt really really bad, like, I couldn't breathe, felt really warm and swetty and stuff, got very scared and started to cry.

I'm not too sure on how to deal with what happened or what it was because I've never had things like that happen to me only wen I have a seat belt on is wen it happens.

I don't even know what it is. Could someone please give me some tips and help how to deal with it?

Thanks *hugs for you all*

gypsywomen
12-08-10, 18:17
it sounds like panic attack ,the best way to get through is deep breaths slow and into your tum ,they pass not nice its adrenaline rush that cause it also heat

caffineaddict
12-08-10, 18:49
I feel like that a lot-can't breather, legs wo't work, heart pounding, crying....fear

I am a newbie-both to here and anxiety atacks.
Everyone has been so friendly, and I am sure support will help me.
Here is a raised glass of virtual champers to recovery and help to both of us xx

Hiya :) first welcome & second thankies for the reply, I'm not so good at talking to people on here at the moment because I get too over anxious about the way they'll talk back to me & my english isnt the best in the world either.

xxxx

caffineaddict
13-08-10, 15:33
I did it!! :D
I went to the doctors today
I have panic attacks, that's what was happening on the trip :)

It is panic attacks. Now I'm nervous because I don't know how to deal with them and could really do with some help

xxxx

gypsywomen
13-08-10, 15:39