PDA

View Full Version : glad to see the support is still here!

prawny
26-02-06, 20:55
HI

i havent really been on the site for a long time. i suffered with anxiety 18 months ago and this site helped me through that difficult time. i have been anxiety free for about twelve months (i have the odd moment but nothing major and mostly at mentrual time). the past week i have felt it coming back but today i have been my worse.

i havent had it easy over the past few months - i split with my partner in sept (back together now), i lost my dad suddenly in dec (with funeral payment down to me and my sister), xmas, and four weeks ago discovered i was pregnant. i made the decision that i wouldnt continue with the pregnancy as i have two children and i'm currently in my final year of uni (training to be psychiatric nurse).

they offered me the tablet termination which i accepted. i took the tablet mifepristerone on fri. from the beginning i have been unsure about taking this as i am a bit uneasy about taking meds which i dont no how they will affect me. i tried to explain my anxieties to the staff but they just thought i was a bit neurotic. after taking it i have felt really ill and today have been really anxious. i am due for the second part of the termination tomorrow (where the pregnancy will come away)

i dont no wether to put it down to the stress of the the termintation, the hormone which they have given me (i dont tolerate hormones very well) or a build up of everything which is gonna take me months to get better again??????????

i feel like i cant tell anyone how im feeling and i no that makes things worse, i just feel like i want to be alone. im just glad i can come here and read eveyone elses experiences and advice

dawn x

Alexandra
26-02-06, 21:36
Hi Dawn

Im so sorry to hear of all the things you have been through.

You are certainly not alone, we are all here to help & support each other, rather than being on your own you need a alot of support at the mo.