PDA

View Full Version : Hey people

graham87
29-08-10, 12:41
Hi, im new to these forums but have suffered with panic attacks and social anxiety for about 6 years now. Just joined these forums coz im in need of peoples support who understand anxiety. I do have friends in real life, but never get too close or would even consider telling them about my problems. Mainly out of fear i will put a huge downer on them and maybe affect their own lives for the worse.

Anyway, im here to hopefully make a few friends who understand, and i can be totally open with. :)

nomorepanic
29-08-10, 12:43
Hi graham87

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Belle89
29-08-10, 14:16
Hey :)
I'm new to here too!! I'm also quite new to anxiety and panic attacks, they've started coming on in the last 5 or 6 months so I decided to come here and get some advice to stop them in their tracks! I totally understand about keeping this problem from my friends in real life, i do the same. Hope you find lots of support on here though, it seems like a god-send to me so far!!
x

morningsong
29-08-10, 16:19
:welcome: I'm new here too.... :hugs:

JT69
29-08-10, 16:25
Hi Graham87,

Welcome to NMP. Hope you enjoy it here...its a brilliant site with lots of information and lots of support from people in the same boat.

Take care
Jo.xx

xLmOx
29-08-10, 17:14