PDA

View Full Version : newbie Richie

richie.1k
31-08-10, 17:28
Hi there just came across this site today, and thought i should introduce myself.

Im 38 male living in essex, and have suffered panic attacks on and of for a quiet a few years now.

I would just like to say what a briiliant site this is, and its so good to feel no longer alone, just typing this is helping somewhat although the valium is also helping. :)

My recent attacks for the last two weeks have seemed the worst ever, but there again i suppose they all do. On the upside i have managed to quit smoking 14 days ago. just like that in the hope that this will decrease my anxiety, as i have been smoking for twenty years and unfortunatly not just ciggis i feel that this is some achievment.

after seeing an emergancy doctor at the weekend when it was all getting to much they prescribed me beta blocker however these have made me feel dizzy, (which does not help as this is one of my fears) another visit to emergancy doctor on monday told me to stop taking them and there is nothing they can do for me just go home. Thanks NHS.

However seen my usual doctor today who has put me on prozac, and given me diazepam 5mg to help with the immediate panic attacks... Hooray as i have not slept for more than 3 hrs a night for 14 days i am hoping tonight i might get a decent nights sleep.

Anyway im just rambling now and probably should have posted most of this somewhere else on the site. But that is my introduction and as i have so much to ramble about (it makes me feel better) i will be back on here later............. Many thanks for reading Richie

nomorepanic
31-08-10, 17:30
Hi richie.1k

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

antwigone
31-08-10, 17:50