PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here so glad i found this site

foxie39
02-09-10, 14:22
Hi everyone

I am new to this site joined yest & so glad i have found somewhere i can feel i am not alone in how i feel .....I am experiencing a lot of diff anxiety symptons lately & to be honest am exhausted but is good to read others peoples experiences & know i am not going mad or being silly.....

Julie

nomorepanic
02-09-10, 14:23
Hi foxie39

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

diane07
02-09-10, 14:23
Hi foxie39

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

debs71
02-09-10, 14:43
Hi foxie39,

I'm new to the site too and completely agree. So glad to have found a site to share experiences with people. I suffer with anxiety and my panic attacks have recently reared their ugly head again after a stressy period lately, and just reading that I am (sadly) not alone gives me real comfort. YOU ARE DEFINITELY NOT GOING MAD OR SILLY (despite what some people who do not suffer with this may think unfortunately) and you are also not alone hun. I've been struggling with my anxiety again for a week or so now but am determined to fight it as I know I have the power within myself to face and conquer it as I have done before.......Stay strong xxxx

foxie39
02-09-10, 14:56
Thanx Debs for the reply