PDA

View Full Version : its coming back :(

lindajane1971
16-09-10, 10:32
ive been away from the forum for a while trying to "wean" myself off it as i have been doing well with what the various doctors told me was anxiety....i fear its back.....
this week a few times while having lunch ive had these feelings again that go throughout my whole body, its like the feeling in your stomach when you go over a hump back bridge but its not in my stomach it rushes from my feet to my chest and then over my head, it scares me so much i cant say how much it scares me.
i also have been getting a weird slightly tight feeling sensation that comes over my head and then my feet tingle, also very scary and i cant decide if its "all in my head" as some would say or if its a real medical thing??????
i have to be at work for 11 and i really dont want to go now, i have to work alone and i dont want to be alone now, cant take a sickie either as im not good at lying and i know i should just get on with it and tell myself im ok im ok and i will be ok today, but its just not working so far.

:weep:

paula lynne
16-09-10, 10:56
Hi Linda, it sounds like anxiety, I too suffer with tingling sensations in my hands face and feel. I hope you feel better soon, and well done going to work feeling out of sorts x:hugs:

LiquidSky
16-09-10, 15:00
Hi LindaJane, I was getting the exact same thing and still do occasionally, particularly after eating, I'd be sat in the canteen at work just having a sandwich when all of a sudden I'd go hot and tingly from toe to head and have to get up and get out of the building and sit in the fresh air for a while to calm down. Mine was put down to anxiety, alongside many other symptoms. Hope this helps.

lindajane1971
16-09-10, 16:43
thanks guys,
well i forced myself to work and made it through the day, now have developed a sore chest and i think ive hurt myself trying to hurry through everything so i could get home again. (im a delivery driver lol)