PDA

View Full Version : they are back!

Tessie28
19-09-10, 18:00
Hi, I'm Teresa and I haven't had a panc attack for 7 years until this afternoon. My first reaction - get back on that site they will help you.:weep:

diane07
19-09-10, 18:01
Hi Tessie28

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

paula lynne
19-09-10, 18:15
Hi Tessie you are not alone in this x:hugs:

Fly away Katie
19-09-10, 18:29
Welcome back, you are definatley not alone x x x

Tessie28
19-09-10, 20:41
Thank you everyone,

I was a member a long time ago [maybe 7 years] when I first had problems following a broken wrist and a failed intubation. Over the months both got better and I was well supported here.

I am a teacher so have only been back at work a couple of weeks. I don't know where it came from I woke up with it after a nap this afternoon. At least I was very quick to recognise it but it took me at least 15 minutes to stop the awful sweating and drop the grey face! I was not feeling particularly well [cold] or happy [child with emotional problems getting in my head]. I won't go to work tomorrow but will go check out blood pressure etc with my doctor [I have high blood pressure]. For now I am just soooo weepy and useless feeling.

Why now?

Teresa:scared15:

paula lynne
19-09-10, 20:47
M.O.T at the gp sounds like a good idea, see if you are coming down with something? Im so sorry after all this time, theyre back. Dont give up.x:hugs:

Maj
19-09-10, 21:46
Hi Teresa, you're obviously feeling a bit stressed again, but you've come through it before and will do so again. :hugs:

Tessie28
20-09-10, 09:24
hi everyone,