PDA

View Full Version : up all night with fear again...

AlwaysScared
21-09-10, 12:12
Hi, im new to this but i figured id just write what ive been going through for the past almost 2 years including today...im obssesed with being hiv+ i HATE this feeling...i dont know where it stemmed from. the last guy i was with before my boyfriend i was with for 9 months. he said he was clean and got tested every year and called me this past march to see how i was doing, i asked him if he was tested and he said yes everything was fine. maybe the thing that gets me all worked up is the fact that he was with other 2 or 3 other women besides me while we were having our ''relationship'' (it was more of a friends with benefits thing) but i know he didnt use protection with all of them. im just scared, i read hiv symptoms at least once a week and i stay up crying a lot. like last night. im afraid if i have it i have already passed it to my current boyfriend whom is the love of my life and i would DIE if something happened to him. im so afraid because every little thing that happens to my body whether it be a rash or a yeast infection..an itch..a cold...anything i try to associate with hiv...i never sleep, im constantly worrying about something illogical like this..this has been an obsession for nearly 2 years now and i still havent gotten the courage to get tested...am i crazy? i feel like im alone in this.

paula lynne
21-09-10, 13:06
Hi hun, you call it an obsession, so you already know this isnt "normal" behaviour lets call it. Maybe ask your doctor for a referal to the appropriate professional who can reassure you. xxxxxx and have the hiv test? xx set your own mind at rest? xxxxxx:hugs:

Hazel B
21-09-10, 13:20