PDA

View Full Version : Maybe a weird question

Estranged
01-10-10, 21:51
This maybe a weird question, but is it possible to go through anxiety attacks and not even really know it? Meaning mild ones, I'm new to panic/anxiety attacks, not sure if it was possible

thank you

nomorepanic
01-10-10, 21:59
Yes I think it is possible to suffer anxiety and not know it until you start getting symptoms

Electric_Worry
01-10-10, 22:00
Have you had anxiety attacks before or even just the one? It's possible that you know how to control an oncoming attack and so the symptoms are immediately dealt with. It could have developed into a defence mechanism and you do this without realising. I could be talking nonsense, of course, but on a few occasions I have felt what may develop into an anxiety attack and have managed to stop myself. I did this, however, knowing full well exactly what was happening.

CrazyCatLady
01-10-10, 22:11
Yes. Looking back, a lot of my "dizzy spells" were mild panic attacks (IMO). Then I had a migraine with an aura (or was it?). Wasn't until my "heart attack" that i finally found out it was all anxiety. Ambulance paramedics were really lovely about it though.

Estranged
01-10-10, 22:15
I have had them off and on, but last week I took my very first dose of Cipralex 10mcg and it was terrible, left me having anxiety attacks bout every 2 or 3 hrs for a few nights and kept me in bed feeling horrible, so I never took an since but I feel maybe cipralex reacted bad with me as well as maybe 10mcg was to much to start out with.

I acually maybe contolling them to a certain point, I do get brain zaps depends on how m sitting as strange as that may sound figured it was do to bad posture, eg. Laying in bed with my head tilted upwards using my iPhone to surf and type as I'm doing now

thank you

CrazyCatLady
01-10-10, 22:26