PDA

View Full Version : Being taken advantage of!

Lion King
02-10-10, 12:44
Really don't know what to think of people sometimes! I like to think I am a reasonable person and good natured, the problem I have is that I am a manager and these attributes do not fair me well in doing my job! As most of you are aware on this site I have suffered with SAD/GAD and I have recovered but just started to doubt my character. I feel taken advantage of by those that work for me, I like to think I am understanding but one person in particular thinks that this is a weakness and pushes! The guy is on a final written warning, has a family to support, I know I need to be selfish and hard faced but guilt always over rides! Why do I feel so guilty, my confidence is slipping, I don't believe in my abilities anymore, I can'e change jobs cos there are none out there that pay the same! Really peed off and pretty down and getting to the point where I wonder what worth I have to give.

A frustrated lion!

suzy-sue
02-10-10, 13:00
This guy is old enough to take the concequences of his own actions Lion King .If he persists in taking advanage especially with his final written warning thats down to him .You cant help being a nice person ,but you have a job to do and that means sometimes you have to do things that you dont like .He needs to change not you .Stop feeling worthless you have a lot to give ,,you sound like a very good boss and very fair .There will always be people who prey on our weaknesses .But you cant be responsible for everyones behaviour .Once you make a decision see it thru and dont beat yourself up .We all have choices ,its a pity others make us feel bad about ours .Accept yourself for who you are .You sound like a pretty good bloke to me .Nothing wrong with that .Take care luv Sue x:hugs:

debs71
02-10-10, 13:10
I understand very well your upset and frustration Lion King.