PDA

View Full Version : Relief at Finding No More Panic!

sleepykate
04-10-10, 09:48
Hi I'm a newbie to No More Panic - just discovered this website yesterday and it's helped already. Just reading through everyone's posts makes me think I'm not cracking up after all :unsure:. I've been on antidepressants for many years because of grief and loss and generally coping with alot of ongoing stress. I was down to a very low dose of Prothiaden for the last year but then was made redundant and am back to square one. I was diagnosed with ME/Fibromyalgia 12 years ago and had to give up my job of 20 years. I didn't work for 2 years but then my condition improved and I was able to go back to work. During this time my marriage broke up, which was a relief to me after many years of emotional abuse. Over the last year and a half my ME settled down and I was symptom free until I lost my job and now it's back with a vengeance. My main problem though is anxiety. I over think everything and analyse every word and just don't know how to stop it :wacko:

diane07
04-10-10, 09:49
Hi sleepykate

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

caz1625
04-10-10, 09:54
:welcome:

Hi Kate

There are lots of nice friendly people on here who will help you any way they can.

Sorry to hear you've lost your job of course this will be an anxious time for you. Hang on in there.

Carol x

JaneC
04-10-10, 10:35
Hi Kate :welcome: