PDA

View Full Version : Any musicians on here?

Davyboy
07-10-10, 10:06
Nevermind....

t0rt01se36
07-10-10, 11:30
Maybe we could both help each other to gain confidence to perform in public? I am an amateur singer but need to know how to gain confidence to sing in public, even if it's Karaoke to start off with.

Davyboy
07-10-10, 21:22
Nevermind....

blueangel
05-11-10, 13:34
I'm a muso originally. I've actually got a masters degree in music performance, but I tend to do it as a semi-professional these days (opera!). I used to do a lot more than I do now, as like Davy I've got real problems with performance anxiety. I still try and make myself do some concert work though, as I know if I get into completely avoiding performing, it'll just get worse.

paula lynne
05-11-10, 14:40
I think Im stevie nicks with my tamborine after a few lambrinis.............hubby is learning guitar and bought me a tamborine to shut me up because Im not musical even though my dad has played bass guitar in a band for 30 years and my mum was an accomplished guitarist.....x...

Jaco45er
05-11-10, 16:53
I have a couple of guitars, only play by tabs, but when you're drunk, I sound great ;)

suzy-sue
05-11-10, 16:58
My mate Trevor ,,is a dab hand with the old Trumpet ..:whistles:Give him an egg bap and he,ll play for hours .:blush: sue

KK77
05-11-10, 21:12
Yeah, you did say Trevor's playing blew you away Sue :roflmao:

mick_uk
05-11-10, 22:20
I can play the bagpipes

ladybird64
05-11-10, 22:24
Does spoons, paper and comb count? :whistles:

mick_uk
05-11-10, 22:25
:D spoons definitely does

ladybird64
05-11-10, 22:33
http://digilander.libero.it/faccinewub/w/13/woh.gif
Excellent but note that performances will only take place after a couple of delicate sips of something tasty. http://digilander.libero.it/faccinewub/w/7/alcolico.gif

blue moon
06-11-10, 07:16
I went to bush party and now i play the washboard.
Petra x

mick_uk
06-11-10, 17:18