Severe itching of the skin - all the time
Burning skin
Tingling in my hands and feet
Always getting ill i.e. a cold/sore throat etc
Crawling feeling on my scalp
The feeling of water being thrown over me
Drips of water on my hands and feets when there is nothing there
Slight depersonalisation

Itching is my main symptom along with burning of my skin.
I am driving myself insane, this is an awful symptom to live with. The only thing I can think that is wrong is MS!
I dont know how to be taken seriously by those around me and the doctor

Vixxy
07-10-10, 14:36
Are you on any medication?

GirlAfraid23
07-10-10, 14:52
Are you on any medication?

Yasmin only - BCP

JaneC
07-10-10, 15:00
The MS Society have a helpline - the number is on their website. Maybe you would find it helpful to speak to someone there

Vixxy
07-10-10, 15:02
Anxiety can cause all of those symptoms. I asked about medication as I was on an AD that made me feel a lot of what you were feeling.
I have no experience with MS, but I would talk to someone who has more experience on it and see if they can shed any light. Im sure there are people on these forums that could help :)

GirlAfraid23
07-10-10, 15:07
The MS Society have a helpline - the number is on their website. Maybe you would find it helpful to speak to someone there

Could I really just ring them up and tell them my symptoms though?
Considering most of those are MS symptoms they would probably tell me to go and see a doctor/neuro

Vixxy
07-10-10, 15:09
Maybe theyll have a forum and chat room?

GirlAfraid23
07-10-10, 15:11
Maybe theyll have a forum and chat room?

I joined a forum called "MS world" the other day and asked the question telling them my symptoms and they basically said that every person is effected differently by MS, so that didnt really help :S

JaneC
07-10-10, 15:19
Could I really just ring them up and tell them my symptoms though?
Considering most of those are MS symptoms they would probably tell me to go and see a doctor/neuro