PDA

View Full Version : hi all im a newbie!

Joexgee
13-10-10, 08:49
hi im joe, just come across this site! dont know how i haven't seen it before seeing how many i have had looked at before!
im 38 married with two teenage girls, and i have suffered with panic attacks, anxiety, sa, and my nerves for most my adult life.
i am really at breaking point with it right now :weep: i have had it under control many times, but it always rears its ugly head and then POW! back to square one! the latest episode brought on by not being able to attend my 1yr old nieces christening because my mind was telling me i cant go as i will panic in the church in front of all them people :mad: i managed the reception bit but could not bring myself to go to the church! im so so mad at myself and feel so low right now..
this was like a month ago and my anxiety seems to of hit sky high.
im also feeling a tightness at the back of throat like i cant breath in enough or something. i know its prob a panic issue but i have never suffered with this before and last night i just freaked thought i was gonna stop breathing :weep: i have had enough!
anyway thats a bit about me i hope to meet some people who suffer the same so we can support eachother in this horrible illness we suffer x
:hugs:

diane07
13-10-10, 08:59
Hi Joexgee

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

sugarplums
13-10-10, 10:22