PDA

View Full Version : another newbie

Rennie1989
16-10-10, 23:12
hiya all

my name is rennie (well, my real name is jade, i dont mind which you call me) and i am 20 years young from kent. i am studying at university to become an adult nurse (or general nurse) and i am greatly enjoying it!

i am a panic disorder and clinical depression sufferer. i had my first panic attack when i was 13 years old and the depression started shortly afterwards. i believed this came about because i was bullied alot at school. i was too scared to seek medical advice until i met an ex boyfriend when i was 17 years old. i decided, for his and i sake, to get myself seen to. i was diagnosed with the above conditions and prescribed citalopram 10mg. it went great, i felt my mood lift to the point where not even the sky was too high to reach, but i crash landed when i was 18. i suffered from severe depression and i tried to commit suicide with an overdose. i didnt seek medical attention but when i did eventually tell my doctor he discontinued the meds immediately. but months later i still needed some help controlling the attacks and moods so he put me on another round of drugs which did help alot, paroxetine 20mg. i understand that they are highly addictive, and i believe that i am addicted to them and have been for a while now, but they do help. infact, i was in an abusive relationship last year and the meds kept my head above water. i did stop them at one stage because i didnt feel that i needed them anymore but when i was 19 years old (last summer infact) i miscarried my baby and i went into another stage of severe depression, back on paroxetine i went. i have been on and off them since but for the last 4-6 i have taken them everyday.