PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone! Just a few questions...

Mrigank
25-10-10, 14:23
Hello everyone!

My name is Mrigank and I am a CBT therapist in the NHS. My passion is helping people overcome panic disorder and anxiety and I joined the forum as I really want to understand how to continue improving the psychological services of our hospital department. If it’s ok, I had a few general questions about your experiences with panic and anxiety?

1.What was most effective in helping you overcome your panic/anxiety symptoms?
2.What were the biggest frustrations you faced in dealing with them or in finding help?
3.What have been the general experiences about psychological services in the NHS?
4.Which have been the most effective books/products/websites in helping people overcoming their anxiety?

These answers are just for me to get an idea as to what the main issues are in developing our service and will not be used for any other purpose. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you had any queries before answering any questions.

Thank You and Best Wishes,
Mrigank :-)

diane07
25-10-10, 14:25
Hi Mrigank

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Kell
25-10-10, 15:08
Hi Mrigank,

In answer to your questions....

On each occasion I'm not really sure what helpded me overcome my anxiety. I have been on various medications & have had several courses of counselling / CBT. Unfortunately I was never able to have CBT when at my worst. On the whole I think it has just been time passing that has seen me come through each bout of anxiety.
2.What were the biggest frustrations you faced in dealing with them or in finding help?