PDA

View Full Version : Had a bad day

iwillgetbetter
01-11-10, 17:29
I had an awful day at work today, I had an argument with a woman who I work with. It was so embarrassing as other people at work heard and also customers (I work in a shop). I'm not an argumentative person but I was forced into a corner (metaphorically) I've got the day off tommorrow but am dreading going in on Wednesday. I was wondering if anyone else has had this happen to them? I'm feeling embarrassed and upset about the whole thing :weep:

ElizabethJane
01-11-10, 18:32
I also work in a shop. Since becoming a lot better I am much more likely to stand up for myself if I feel that I am in the right. It is always better though to come down. I know that you feel angry but it is better to apologise to this woman and say that on this occasion you both have different points of view. I also work in a male dominated enviroment and the lady that I often spar with works less hours than I do. She drives me nuts sometimes but at the end of the day you will have to work with this woman so it is better to make your peace now? I have arranged a Christmas meal for our work to go to Zizzis. This lady went through the menu and said 'I don't like this and I don't like that' I explained that if the chef has warning he will prepare something plain for her. In the end I told her that she didn't have to come!! (She is still coming) Try not to fight in front of customers as you could face disiplinary action. She still drives me nuts as she can never find anything so comes to me for help. At the end of the day you will have to make your peace. You have done nothing wrong having a difference of opinion. If she won't apologise then you might have to get your supervisor involved. Best of luck but remember you have done nothing wrong. EJ.

ljd
01-11-10, 18:42