PDA

View Full Version : Day from hell today!!

lammylama
01-11-10, 18:14
Ive had a day from hell today with my anxiety and panic for some reason.....woke up during the night in a terrible panic and eventually got back to sleep but have been up and down through out the day.....about 4pm i had a horrible sensation that i couldnt breath,the more i thought about it the more i found myself fighting for breath.....got back to the yard in my lorry and felt so so low its unreal.
Im so scared of getting so bad i cant drive my lorry anymore and will loose my job.....i havent got the courage to tell work either so am trying to fight it all day long which as we all know is really hard...am at my wits end tonight and so desperate to be beat this beast!!!!

Ive so had enough of this now!!!!! :-(

happycamper
01-11-10, 18:34
Hey chuck,
Sorry you've had such a bad day...I know those feelings well myself but seem to have managed to get on top of them, I'm a nurse and my job is very important to me too and I can't afford to let it affect me at work.
Just wondered what if anything you've found that helps you?
XXX

ljd
01-11-10, 18:39
hi i am sorry tohear about your bad day i hope it gets better for yousoon. Try relaxaton techniques and use what you have used in the past to help you get through i and take deep breaths and focus on something to keep you groudned tc

lammylama
01-11-10, 18:43
Ive done so well for months now but i had a situation at work last week which has made my anxiety/panic spiral out of control....im normally quite good at positive thinking to bring myself out of it but anxiety and panic levels have been at their highest for a long time and have had symptoms i dont normally get.....I cant let this beat me and i wont, I have to stay positive or it will get the better of me !!
Keeping myself occupied works ok but in the winter theres not much i can do so tend to spend my evenings dwelling on my days event.