PDA

View Full Version : Hello all

james
06-03-04, 15:00
Just thought id post to say Hi as Ive only just now joined.
Glad to see its not just me that sometimes feels anxious and panicky. Im 19 and a student from Leeds, although im studying at Teesside. Been suffering badly from anxiety for about two months now, but at first I thought I was going crazy which made it ten times worse and scared me more than I have ever been before.

Already read through a couple of posts which made me feel better to be honest because I can relate to some of the feelings people have.
Anyone else feel like they were losing it before they realised they had an anxiety disorder? Sometimes on a night I used to feel so anxious I would just want to go to bed and wake up normal. Does this sound familiar to anyone?

James

sarah
06-03-04, 17:00
Hiya James

Welcome to the site, glad youve read some posts and found them useful.
What you describe sounds all too familiar to me as it will to many others on here.
Have a good look around, theres loads of coping techniques on here from breathing techniques to lifestyle changing tips.

love Sarah
xx

nomorepanic
06-03-04, 19:35
Hi James

Welcome to the site. You will find loads of help on here as you have already seen if you have read some posts.

Anxiety is terrible isn't it cos it gets you all the time?

Do you work atall? Are you on any medication?

Nicola

kate
06-03-04, 19:43
Hiya James,

Welcome to the site, glad that you have found us!

Kate x

red
07-03-04, 14:40
Hiya James
I'm glad you found this site as you will find it a tremendous help to you. Keep reading and keep posting, nobody minds how often you do that and are not jusgemental about what you aske or tell us about - so, welcome aboard!