PDA

View Full Version : Vomiting with anxiety?

Kerrii
02-11-10, 21:49
Hi

I have been receiving treatment for depression and anxiety for six months althoughI have had treatment for it before and feel it is something that re-occus often.

In the last month or so I have had what I thought were stomach 'bugs'. They last from a couple of hours- upto 12.

Symptoms are; sweating, palpitations, hot and cold flushes, chest pain, sever stomach cramps, cramp in lower back, dizziness, fear, feeling gassy and vomiting.

It's only todaythat I have linked it with anxiety as I began feeling nervous and then other symptoms followed. It can come and go so quickly. Does anyone elso get this? I've never heard of anyone physically vomiting before?

x

sammi
02-11-10, 21:53
Oh yes hun I get all those my gp says its anxiety it can cause so many physical symptoms I still struggle to believe it but my gp says its anxiety x

paula lynne
02-11-10, 22:09
Hi love, I vomit every time I get a nasty panic attack, not many do, but nausea is common. I know its just the body getting rid of the unecessary stuff due to fight or flight....some get diaorrheoa. Ive asked the same question here before as I was worried that nobody else vomited...some do. Type in "vomiting and panic attacks", or something similar, to the search facility and see what comes up. xxx

Kerrii
02-11-10, 22:10
Thank you for your reply. Puts my mind at rest just knowing Im not the only one!

I've just joined here and, wow, I feel like it has saved my life already. I had no idea so many people suffer the same as I do. I don't need to feel embarrassed and I'm not going mad! Woohoo!

If you don't mind me asking sammi, do you work? I have had to go home sick several times and they are not very sympathetic. Any advice?! x

Kerrii
02-11-10, 22:14